Articulation Workgroup

UMBC welcomes over 1,600 transfer students each year and enjoys strong partnerships (i.e. program-to-program agreements) and collaborative relationships with two and four-year institutions. In addition, we have established relationships with high school programs and other partners. The campus-wide Articulation Work Group facilitates such partnerships to ensure proper academic preparation and planning and a seamless transition to UMBC.

UMBC Program Articulation Agreement Development Process
UMBC Equivalency and Planning Guide Template
UMBC 4 Year Program Articulation Pathway Template
UMBC Master Articulation Agreement Template
AACRAO’s Guide to Best Practices: Articulation Agreements

For more information about established partnerships, click here.


Yvette Mozie-Ross – Enrollment Management, Chair
Cathy Bielawski – College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dale Bittinger – Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation
Nathan Fanning – Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation, Chair
John Stolle-McAllister – College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Kathy Sutphin – College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Chelsea Moyer –  UMBC @ Shady Grove
Ciera Clay Valian – Registrar’s Office
Jill Randles – Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Anna Conger – Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation